PR


Open House at KVCC Nov. 15
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 10:31 AM

KVCC will hold an open house from 9-noon Saturday Nov. 15 at its campuses in Fairfield and Hinckley...

KVCC wins $2.5 million federal TAACCCT grant
Thursday, October 02, 2014 12:02 PM

KVCC has been awarded $2.5 million in federal funding over the next three years to advance health care, social work, and construction careers in Maine through new and existing programs of study....

The Alfond Recreation Center will open Oct. 1
Friday, September 26, 2014 7:34 AM

Beginning Wednesday October 1, the recreation and fitness center on the Harold Alfond Campus in Hinckley will be open and ready for use...

Alfond Campus open
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 12:42 PM

Kennebec Valley Community College officially opened its new Harold Alfond Campus Monday, August 25 for the fall semester...

Spring Dean's List announced
Tuesday, September 02, 2014 8:37 AM

KVCC is pleased to announce the following students earned a place on the spring Dean's List for 2014...

New KVCC information technology offerings to meet demand for skilled IT workers in Maine
Thursday, May 22, 2014 11:01 AM

The U.S. Department of Labor estimates that there will be over 3,800 information technology related vacancies in Maine during 2015...

New Information Technology Courses
Monday, May 05, 2014 8:31 AM

CompTIA A+is the starting point for a career in the Information Technology industry...

This farm is a work in progress.


people in field

We'll do our best not to bore you, but we're going to talk numbers. We're going to talk about how we make decisions, about what worked, and more importantly, what didn't work. We hope we can be a resource for students and farmers, for skeptics and city-folk alike; anyone, really, interested in what it looks like to build a farm from scratch.

Got questions? Ask us.

Got suggestions? Tell us.